Alternative wedding and portrait photography in Nashville, TN

Nashville Scene Photography Contest Winner

View the new web site at www.laphotographieboudoir.com

Nashville Scene Photography Contest!
I am very excited to announce that one of my photographs has won the Judges’ Prize and Readers’ Choice prizes in the 2011 Nashville Scene Photo Contest. You can read about it here: The Nashville Scene

The photo that won is of my friend Lux-O-Matic from Music City Burlesque. She was pregnant with her daughter Olivia, and we had a blowout maternity session at the studio. Here are the rest of the photographs from that session. I thought this image was a stand-out, so I submitted it to the contest.

Special thanks to my assistant Victoria Rosa Carter, makeup artist Eryk Datura, to the Nashville Scene, and of course, to David Bowie!

Leave a comment